Articles about South America

Short brief about South America

  • Area: 24,709,000 km2;
  • People living here: 423,581,078 people;
  • Gentilic: South American;
  • Countries: 12-14 sovereign states;
  • Non-sovereign territories: 4-8 dependencies;
  • Languages: Spanish, Portuguese, English, French, Dutch;
  • Time zones: UTC-2 to UTC-5.


This site uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

You can do what you like and get paid! Write articles on the topic you like, work at home with well-paid work!